winter is coming… and there will be cooking!

winter is coming… and there will be cooking!

Rochelle Karina

Somewhere in the early second season, a friend got me hooked on Game of Thrones. I dutifully backtracked and watched every episode so I knew the whole story. Then, in a fit of addiction after the season ended, I picked up the books. Yeah, it’s that kind of obsession.

So, fittingly, as the season three opener approaches, we’ve planned a Game of Thrones viewing party. Because we’re just a little bit geeky like that.

Being the obnoxious food-centric person I am, I couldn’t let the opportunity for a fabulous themed menu pass me by. The two most common options seem to be creating a menu with “inspiration” from the show (which results in things like a spicy tomato and cucumber salad being called “Salad of Fire and Ice”), or attempting to actually recreate some of the dishes described in the books, ala Inn at the Crossroads. I took a…

View original post 112 more words

Leave a Reply

